Blue Dot

"50 Years of Film Concert" Saturday 24th November, 7.30pm, St. Botolph's Church, Colchester
In aid of the Mayor's Charities


Training Band

Title Mp3 for PC's & Macs Mp3 for ipad's
1. Fun, Fun, Fun - B. Wilson & M. Love arr J. Vinson iPad
2. Rolling In The Deep (*) - A. Adkins & P. Epworth arr J. Kazik iPad
3. Dont Know Why - Jesse Harris arr Paul Murtha iPad
4. Rock A My Sax - arr Eric Osterling [Soloist: Max Brand] iPad
5. My Girl - W. Robinson & R. White arr Sweeney iPad
6. Theme from Spider Man - Harris & Webster arr Lavender iPad
7. Barrelhouse Blues - Eric Osterling [Dixie Quartet : Oliver
Pigram, Patrick Leahy, Nick Thompson, Jeff Kay]
8. I'll be there (*) - Gordy, Davis, Hutch & West arr Vinson iPad
9. Haven't Met You Yet (*) - M. Bublé, A. Chang & A. Foster iPad
10. In the Midnight Hour - S. Cropper & W. Pickett arr J. Vinson iPad
11. Forget You (*) - Mars, Levine, Lawrence, Callaway & Brown arr M. Brown iPad


Concert Band

Title Mp3 for PC's & Macs Mp3 for ipad's
1. Raiders March - John Williams arr Paul Lavender iPad
2. Somewhere in Time (*) - John Barry arr Calvin Custer iPad
3. West Side Story - Pirates Of The Caribbean (Symphonic Suite) (*) iPad
4. Cinema Paradiso (*) - E. & A. Morricone arr R. Longfield [Soloist: Sadie Belsey] iPad
5. James Bond 007 - arr Johan De Meij iPad
6. Runaway Baby (*) - Mars, Levine, Lawrence & Brown arr Murtha iPad
7. Pirates Of The Caribbean (Symphonic Suite) (*) - Klaus Badelt arr John Wasson iPad
8. Dixie Patrol - Harold L. Walters iPad

(*) Denotes a premiere performance

"I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed the concert this evening. It was brilliant! My son loved 'Rolling in the Deep' and I loved the James Bond themes - I thought the trumpets were fantastic! You have all worked so hard - thank you. It was a great night and we really enjoyed it. "
Best wishes, Holly

"I have sat through so many school concerts...that your band was a revelation. The performers were happy and so was the audience. Thanks again for a good evening." Becca.



































(*) = new piece